Dumbest Things

Hey there! I didn’t get lost, well, not really lost. lol Keeping up with Dufit, Ay and still leveling Thdoria does take it’s time and toll. Complaints from the rest of the crew over neglect are now daily incoming.

A small little screenie here. Check out the chat box. The ongoing conversation was folks trying to get a group together for a Sha fight.

If you’re wondering, class color showed for a mage.

30-40K dps, higher fully buffed? Seeing this prompted a talk with Ay.

Me: “Ay, on a good run at mobs you’re pushing around 13.5K dps in Ret. You generally hang out around the 9-10K range.

Ay: “well, you know. we’re hanging out here in our quest greens and blues. Those Golden Lotus and Klaxxi folks have some serious enemies and issues. And really, when was the last time we visited Mr. Robot?”

Me: “Listen Ay. I pay the bills around here. Like that 27 gold repair bill when a couple of measly bees, wasps and catapiller type bugs ganged up and beat you to death. Not to mention nursing you through your spirit healer rez sickness. I’m expecting you to be putting forth a bit more effort out there.”

My vote for the “Dumbest Damn Graveyard” in the game.

Ay: “It’s those darn holy power thingies and cd’s. And this mace just don’t hit hard enough or quick enough. And I won’t *ahem*, mention the condition of your so-called communications system.”

Me: “Okay Ay, you’ve got some minor points there. So here’s the plan. We’ll visit your Mr. Robot today. I’ll advance you the gold for possible upgrades. You need to try harder.”

Ay: “And what about all those invite declines for things like Sha and that overgrown mushan/rhino mutation?”

Me: “There’s no promises you’ll get anything from them Ay, other than more repair costs. But I’ll re-consider them next time around, if nothing else, just to see you faceplant yourself again.”

Lol, this a peek at some of the little conversations that happen behind the scenes. Well, a cleaned up version. 🙂 I recall asking Ay, that if I banged my head on the keyboard could he possibly do a little more damage?

Even though I do expect myself to do better, I don’t really stress out over preformance. The bottom line for me is: to have fun trying. One day, everything will come together.

And good things do happen almost daily.

Not too shabby for a 3 member guild!

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tomeoftheancient
    Nov 20, 2012 @ 18:42:04

    That’s why I got rid of my dps meter, I’m a lot happier not knowing, lol. In my case ignorance is bliss. Wow, if some of your guild mates would get busy and stop playing cats you’d be to level 25 in no time!

    • aygaren
      Nov 20, 2012 @ 20:58:53

      lol, it’s just a thing. I know Ay should be doing better, he’ll get there.
      btw, missed Cat’s /wave today, was afk atm. Was surprised she wasn’t off somewhere pet battleing! ROTFL!!!!

      • tomeoftheancient
        Nov 21, 2012 @ 06:50:34

        I think that Dufit is just stuck up. Cat has seen him a few times and he won’t respond, it’s either that or he’s afraid he’ll get in trouble with Garrosh for consorting with the enemy, lol!

