That Moggin’ Crew

Yep, those moggin’ folks are up to it again!

I’ve been sorta-kinda following their posts and such for some time, even though I don’t indulge as yet. It does seem like a lot of fun and some of the end results I’ve seen are really quite fantastic looking outfits! Maybe some day I’ll give it a go around, but in the meantime you should head on over to the lastest competition headquarters and check things out for yourself. The contest is called Transmogolympics, at ArcaneWordSmith.  You can also catch some more buzz about it over at Tomb’s place.  Don’t procrastinate now, it’s going to be very interesting indeed.

I came across a little link for sigs in my reading so thought I’d give it a try-out. It came from a place called best-signatures.com  Apparently though, I could only make one with up to five characters. Rather nice results though.

result from best-signatures.com

Above is most of the crew from the Fenris home. Unfortunately, Kanara and Bazzel didn’t make the photo shoot. I like the little circle thingies with how they actually looked up-to-date.  Hopefully, all the rest from the ‘other’ servers won’t see this post or I’ll have a real problem on my hands. lol

Quite some time back, Aygaren had dug up Queen Azshara’s Dressing Gown.  Thdoria was quite young at the time, but has finally grown into the gown. She now has 4 “fave-outfits” she’s saving for various occasions.

Queen Azshara’s Dressing Gown

Ay’s got a few other goodies laying around from his archaeology efforts, although it don’t look like anyone will be able to use them in the near future.  Speaking of archaeology…..Thdoria is the alchemist for the group. You know what’s in her future, 🙂 She did procrastinate a bit though and only just started her own archy endeavors. Fortunately, she has plenty of time before she can head into Uldum, lol.

To cap things off—everyone is under strick orders to fulfill their fishing and cooking dailys. Along with sending raw mats to whoever needs them. Ay and Dufit also have the added responsibilities of saving up any and all volitiles. And of coarse, everyone fulfilled their requirement to visit the Darkmoon Faire for the extra profession skill points. ROFL!  hahaha, their feeling the pressure.

Have fun everone, and don’t forget those extra skill points from DMF!

 

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cymre
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 23:40:08

    I managed to get Azshara’s dressing gown a while back, in fact I have two on my account. Your signature seals turned out well, I haven’t used that design before though, I normally go for the ones that show achievements 🙂

    • aygaren
      Jul 03, 2012 @ 09:33:58

      Hi Cymre! Thanks for coming by 🙂

      Thank you–The circles are a nice idea, though limited to basic character information. Some others I have used on forums and such do show extras like achievements. They are also nice but still not quite what I would like to do in the future. lol, I may try designing something myself. Surely a project for another time.

  2. JD Kenada
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 20:52:17

    Thank you greatly for the kind words!

    Small world being what it is, a Warrior just recently made it out of Gnomeregan on Fenris. If you see Semblance, be sure to say hello. 😉

    • aygaren
      Jul 02, 2012 @ 21:02:28

      You’re very welcome! I just know that there’ll be some great outfits coming up.

      Gnome Warrior, ahhhh, interesting 🙂 I don’t think any of my crew will be traveling Alliance territory so close to Ironforge, but we’ll certainly keep an eye out for Semblance and give a /wave 😀

      • JD Kenada
        Jul 02, 2012 @ 21:19:26

        I hadn’t done the full tour yet to see it was a Horde organization. It’s ok, some Gnomes don’t mind being punted by nobility.

        If you haven’t, I recommend checking out Mog Madness on my blog for some amazing outfits from this past spring.

        • aygaren
          Jul 03, 2012 @ 09:38:31

          LOL! I’ll make sure the crew gives you a pass on punting season 😀 They’re usually kinda laid back in such things anyway.

          I’m thinking I did see Mog Madness, but will swing by again anyway. Ay still searches for interesting possibilities, he’s just so picky though. It’s that darn mace he carries 🙂

          • JD Kenada
            Jul 03, 2012 @ 09:40:55

            I’ll have a wee look at that Mace when I’m not at work and see if my fashion experts can put something suitable together for him.

            • aygaren
              Jul 03, 2012 @ 09:59:43

              Thank you! Ay surely needs the help of fashion experts, at least according to his last visit to those picky Ethereal guys in Org. They laughed when he tried to transmog his mace into a cool looking one handed sword. And then asked him to leave…:(

              • JD Kenada
                Jul 03, 2012 @ 14:06:08

                That’s nothing. Saintvache tried to transmog his One-handed Mace in his main hand into a Main Hand Mace and they told him he must’ve been smoking Stranglekelp..

