DMF Art

The Darkmoon Faire used to be just a sometime thing for everyone, except for Aygaren. Since their new “home” opened up on that mystery island of sorts, Ay has become a most regular patron. As a very young tauren, he was one of the first to proudly add the seapony to his companion stable during opening ceremonies. The tallstrider also graces his mount stable, and I hear that there is a dancing bear on the horizon.

But that’s not all which holds something of a mystical urge for him to make those monthly travels. It’s not something he can quite put his finger on just yet. He just knows there’s more than meets the common eye present. He’s heard stories of ghosts roaming about the faire grounds, but has yet to see any for himself.

This month, Ay is still searching the nooks and crannys around the faire. He seemed rather drawn to their art work, of which he’s made copies of for his continued investigation of the faire.

dmf banner 1

dmf banner 2

dmf banner 3

dmf banner 4

not really a banner. the “all-seeing eye” on the entry gate

dmf banner 6

dmf banner 7

dmf banner 8

the Tauren Chieftains Stage

Do you think this banner gave that overgrown monkee ideas about the human observer?

 

Have you seen the *ahem* rumored ghosts wandering around the faire?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cymre
    May 12, 2012 @ 02:27:23

    I was actually trying to match all the banners, etc up with each pet I collected. Unfortunately, I could only find the ones you have listed for 2 and 3 =/

    Some of these I haven’t really noticed before so nice work 🙂

    • aygaren
      May 12, 2012 @ 12:00:18

      Thank you Cymre 🙂 There really are so many interesting things we usually just pass by each day without really “seeing” them. I never thought about matching them with the pets though!

  2. tomeoftheancient
    May 09, 2012 @ 11:37:53

    I love the Darkmoon Faire art. I like to borrow a pony to ride around to view it! No, I haven’t seen a ghost yet!

    • aygaren
      May 09, 2012 @ 13:32:18

      I’ve heard about them, but no sightings as yet myself. It was the ghosts that got me to investigating all the art for clues.

  3. Navimie
    May 09, 2012 @ 04:33:05

    I have seen those ghosts! I might even have written about it …

    I have not seen that gorilla banner before, that one is pretty cool.

    • aygaren
      May 09, 2012 @ 13:35:45

      lol, I thought the gorilla banner was great, and the real gorilla did seem quite interested in that human!

      Oh my gosh! I had heard (read) that you had to die at the faire to see them. Oh, and don’t mind Ay. He’ll see this and be rummageing through your posts for clues. He’s kinda stubborn like that.

