PvP Prot Pally

Aygaren

PvP bound

Every so often there comes around those seemingly age old questions about our characters in the game. Are they extensions of the player? Do they have their own distinct personalities? I suppose to a point that it is probably a mix of both. At least, my random thoughts at the moment.

To clarify myself here; there’s Aygaren, and then there’s me. My official titles include, although not limited to: Counsultant to Aygaren, Tactical Operations Officer and Supply Officer.  In short, Aygaren chooses the roads to travel—–and I push the buttons. Hopefully, Aygaren sees his way to oblige. Although he’s generally cooperative, there are those times when he stubbornly goes his own way or feels a different offensive move is better in his judgement. And, is quite vocal in his choices.

Example: Aygaren chose at a young age to train as a protection paladin. As his counsultant, I advised him the better route would be strings of dungeons, instances, raids, etc. and so on. Aygaren promptly went off and solo’ed every dungeon and instance on Kalimdor, the Eastern Kingdoms, Outland and half of Northrend. His parting comments afterwards were along the lines of not needing groups to accomplish what he could do himself. To which I replied, “You can’t do raids on your own.” He grumbled something or other, so I suggested he try out his retribution abilities.

That lasted for all of about 10 days and nights, then he was back to his comfortable protection ways.

Ay has recently decided, due to his unquenchable thirst for bashing heads in, to follow that grand road of battlegrounds and areana’s. He has temporarily dismissed his counsultant and given his supply officer a rather long shopping list. Last I saw of him, he was huddled in a dark corner with his tactical officer.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tomeoftheancient
    May 04, 2012 @ 12:16:25

    Geez, these characters, they are so headstrong sometimes!

