Lunchtime?

:) More or less. Taking a short break for some un-expected pizza arrival.

Ay has been semi-busy this morning. A few Firelands dailys just for the fun of it, and some archaeology digging in Uldum. Kind of works out with the mining and camel hunting there. Those camel thingies are really small, hard to see for me. Even with NPCScan going off, it’s still a bit of a hunt, lol.  One thing I did do to help though. A little suggestion from WoW Rare Spawns if I remember correctly. Turn on Friendly names and units in your interface. I happen to use Tidy Plates for nameplates as well. This way, those little camels wind up with great big nameplates above them! Mawhahaha! Gottcha!!!

They are tiny!

Even from a distance, I can spot their nameplates much easier now.

Archaeology: Ay has been picking and poking at it, with several rare finds in the works. Uldum was being kinda sparse though and not giving up much until today. Five, count them, FIVE digsites! Enough to just about finish off the rare piece he’d been digging up for several weeks now.

Now then, dummie me not being able to remember things often enough, thought I was working on a fancy staff of sorts. After all, it did begin with “Scepter” in it’s name. LOL! Imagine my surprise when I added one of those rune sticks to finish the find, and this is what I came into:

OMG! It’s a mount!

The shock was like……..well, it was a good kind of shock.

In other news. Thdoria turned 30 yesterday, and is doing quite well for herself.

As she is…

…and in Shadow form.

Yeppers, she’s moving right along now and looking promising. About time to try some dungeons out.

Now, if I could only catch up on my reading. Having those few days away really backed up on me, lol.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tomeoftheancient
    Jun 17, 2012 @ 07:48:45

    OMG! You got the mount! Grats! All my Hunter wants to find is a stupid canopic jar and instead she got Ring of the Boy Emperor so she sent it to Sasche, at least it’s something someone can use.

    Hopefully I’ll get back to look for more soon, once dog emergencies and birthday parties and work gets done, sheesh.

    • aygaren
      Jun 17, 2012 @ 09:26:05

      Thanks! The mount was quite a surprise. I’ve been holding Queen Azshara’s Dress for some time waiting for Thdoria to grow up enough to wear it. But she seems quite content in Princess Poobahs’ dress for now.

      I wish your hunter good fortune with the canopic jar!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

